​​Hi! My name is

​  Greg Didaleusky

​Author of Mystery/Suspense Novels


MOON IN MAZATLAN

by C. L. Kraemer


4.0 Out of 5.0 Stars ****
Reviewed by Greg Didaleusky on Oct. 30, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

Moon in Mazatlan, published by Rogue Phoenix Press, is a Detective novel laced with romance and suspense. The antagonist, Ashlee Anderson, accused of plotting a murder scheme, coerces a police officer, Kurt Lee, with sexual advances to help her avoid prison time. The protagonist, Detective Corey Williams, who is assigned to the murder scheme case, becomes attracted to a tenacious and attractive newspaper reporter, Riona Byrne, assigned to the case. Together they share their expertise propelling them on an unexpected venture.
C.L. Kraemer expertly intertwines the characters’ psychological complexities making the story believable for the reader. There are twist and turns enhancing the suspenseful novel. I recommend the author to readers of detective stories or readers who love suspense, intrigue with a peppering of romance. I give this novel a 4 out of 5 stars.MOON IN MAZATLAN


 
 

 

 
 

5.0 out of 5 stars*****A great read full of twist and turns with an unexpected ...
By Greg Didaleusky on February 11, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

A great read full of twist and turns with an unexpected ending. A story filled with a descriptive history of the conflict between the Incas and the Spanish explorers integrated with two modern day war veterans seeking the hidden treasure of the Incas. I recommend this book for the readers of history and suspense. Reviewed by Greg Didaleusky.



Five out of Five stars

Reviewed by Greg Didaleusky Nov. 1, 2017

Kindle Edition


Henry P. Gravelle’s The Fort Providence Watch novel takes the reader to London’s East Side in 1888. Five prostitutes were viciously murdered by a perpetrator with a knife or sharp instrument. Numerous lacerations disfigured their bodies. The murderer was referred to as Jack the Ripper. Mr. Gravelle introduces a character in the story who he believes was the perpetrator of these women, women referred to as Daughters of Joy. His description of London’s East Side and the dialogue used by its residence in the late eighteen eighties was graphic and convincing, drawing you into the mysterious deaths of society lowlifes. The main character named Paul Barnet, a surgeon, was genuine and believable, as Gravelle focused in on his thoughts and emotions. A well-written novel that engulfs you into a macabre story taking the reader to emotions of joy, sorrow, revenge and finally horror. Gravelle’s novel gave me answers to the who, why and what of Jack the Ripper’s gruesome rampage on prostitutes on London’s East Side in 1888. I gave the novel five stars because of Gravelle’s suspenseful writing and innovative vision of Jack the Ripper’s identity. Reviewed by G. L. Didaleusky, author of mystery/suspense novels.      

The Haunting of Aaron House

by Joyce Zeller

MORE THAN JUST A DOG (The Collie Chronicles Book One)

by Genie Gabriel

5.0 Out of 5.0 Stars *****Beyond a dog whisperer.

Reviewed by Greg didaleusky on Aug. 28, 2017 

Format: Kindle Edition
Genie Gabriel’s novel More Than Just a Dog gently brings you into the world of Francesca (Chessie) Durand and her recently deceased dog, Chap at his gravesite. Chessie has the gift of talking with her dog when he was alive and now dead. She also has the innate gift of talking with deceased people who had been close to her. More Than Just a Dog’s intriguing plot urged and propelled me to turn the pages as Chessie faced adventurous perils throughout the novel. The characters were real and memorable, some of them assisting Chessie on her quest to rescue nearly extinct animals in this world and …. You'll have to read the book to follow her escapades and surprises. Also, you’ll have to read the book to find out if Peter, a person she met at college, a person that captured her heart with amorous intentions, plays a role in her life. I wasn’t disappointed in the ending of the book. In fact, I was completely satisfied with how everything came together. A well-written novel that deserves a five-star rating. Reviewed by G. L. Didaleusky, author of mystery/suspense novels.

THE FORT PROVIDENCE WATCH

by Henry p. Gravelle

4.0 out of 5 starsAn intense thriller
By Greg Didaleusky on April 25, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
The novel To Cure! is a thriller novel that holds your interest from the first page to the last page. The novel takes us into the world of scientific research and what a pharmaceutical company will due, including making a pack with the evil, to reach its goal. Adeishi, a scientist at IngoSmart Laboratories, stumbles upon a horrifying secret in the basement of her company's building. The company's secret takes her on a perilous journey through Hell on Earth. I recommend this novel for readers of suspense, mystery or thriller novels. I give the novel four stars! Reviewed by G. L. Didaleusky, author of mystery/suspense novels.


5.0 out of 5 starsSuspense filled crime novel
By Greg Didaleusky on February 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition| Verified Purchase
Side Slip takes you on a fast moving plot of murder and revenge. The criminal elements of the Russian mob in Philadelphia get involved in this crime novel along with a killer in Florida. Sam Deland's recuperation from a near-death shooting takes the reader from Florida to Pennsylvania with action packed twist and turns to a climatic ending. A diverse cast of characters in the novel contributes to the realism of police procedures and criminal investigations. I recommend this novel to crime, mystery or suspense readers. Reviewed by Greg Didaleusky, author of medical mystery novels. 


THE BEAMY COURAGE OF GERTA SCHOLLER

by Gillespie Lamb

        Captain's Sortie

       by Mike Fuller

 Books I Reviewed

TO CURE!

by Francis Bennidict


SIDE SLIP

by Mike Fuller

TRAIN WHEELS, FLYING SAUCES AND THE GHOST OF TIBUICIO VASQUEZ

by G. Lloyd Helm


5.0 Out of 5.0 Stars *****

Reviewed by Greg Didaleusky on Aug. 19, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition


G. Lloyd Helm’s Train Wheels, Flying Sauces and the Ghost of Tibuicio Vasquez is a cleverly written book of short stories about the narrator G and his six-foot-six friend, Big Dave Dodge and their harrowing escapades. The six adventures always include scenes in bars, either The Hole in the Wall, Mickey’s Mousehole, Spaceship Bar and Grill or The Windy City Saloon. Like a lot of bars, talk amongst patrons can be colorful, mysterious, informative or a combination of the three. G and Big Dave take advantage of these talks and seek out the truth behind the rumors or speculations. Helms descriptive narration of the events holds your interest throughout these six short stories. The subject matter in some of the stories include frozen bodies, frozen heads, a time machine, extraterrestrials, and a monstrous creature to name a few. Reading these short stories is like watching a six-part mini-series on TV. I recommended his book of short stories to all my friends and readers. Reviewed by G. L. Didaleusky, author of mystery/suspense novels.


PRINCE OF HORROR

by Elliot Capon

5.0 out of 5 starsThe Haunting of Aaron House
Reviewed by Greg Didaleusky on October 20, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

The Haunting of Aaron House kept my interest from the prologue to the epilogue. A documentary film producer, Paul Barlowe brings his wife, Samantha, and their teenage son, Andy, to Pennsylvania to shoot a documentary on local history of Lancaster County. They rent an old house originally built in the late seventeen hundreds and then a major addition in the mid-eighteen hundreds. Samantha Barlowe learns of horrifying deaths occurring in the farm house over a hundred and fifty years ago. Mysterious sightings, paranormal events and evil embodies the house according to local lore. The Barlowes will be drawn into these events that may affect their lives to a possible point of no return to their normal life.
The Haunting of Aaron House kept my interest from the prologue to the epilogue. There was bits of interesting facts and American history throughout the book. The characters are vibrant and some our transformed to a different consciousness due to adversity and/or amorous situations. There is suspense, mystery, horror and romance in this novel. All four are intertwined perfectly by the author.
I recommend this novel to readers of mystery, suspense, horror or romance. The reader will be in for an emotional roller coaster ride. Enjoy the read.



5.0 Out of 5 Stars ***** I highly recommend this novel...

by Greg Didaleusky on 9-24-2017

Format: Kindle Edition

The Beamy Courage of Gerta Scholler by Gillespie Lamb takes the reader back to April 1866, the year following Abraham Lincoln’s assassination. Gerda Gerta Scholler, an eight-year-old orphan, lives at a catholic orphanage on the outskirts of New York City. She doesn’t remember living at any other place, or does she remember her parents, whom died of an illness when she was very young. Her father gave Gerta a middle name of Gerta, which means strong with an arrow. Her first name means protected. These names are a foreshadowing of things to happen in her young life, as Gerta is adopted by a couple in Kansas. A train ride from New York City to Wyandotte, Kansas is a kaleidoscope of events on her way to meet her new parents Marcia and John Bourdon, including their son Caleb.
The courageous journey of Gerta to a new way of life is written with a well-balanced flow of words, encouraging you to read on to the next sentence, next paragraph and next page. The transition from one chapter to another keeps your interest, wanting to know what will happen next. The description of Gerta’s surroundings, the mid-eighteen hundred cultures, and the unpretentious life of people during this era of American history is informative and realistic.
I highly recommend this novel for all genre readers from a nine-year-old to adults. Reviewed by G. L. Didaleusky, author of mystery/suspense novels.
.


LOST PRINCE

by Gregory Gourlay

5.0 out of 5 starsA sea and land battle saga in 1758.
BY Greg Didaleusky on July 24, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Mike Fuller's novel Captain's Sortie draws you into the French and Indian War in the Winter of 1758. Captain Ben Deland, a tenacious, twenty-nine-year-old captain of the sixty-foot sloop called the Annabelle engages his young and old crew members in sea battles and land battles. The Ottawa and Huron Indians, and the French captain, Jean de la Rue, are Captain Deland's nemesis. Mike Fuller descriptive story telling carries you from chapter to chapter until the final scene. This is the second Fuller novel I've read. I plan on reading more of his novels between writing my own mystery/suspense novels.




5.0 out of 5.0 Stars ***** A frantic journey into the arms of evil

Reviwed by Greg Didaleusky on July 7, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition | Verified Purchase


Elliott Capon's descriptive words, sentences, paragraphs and pages draws you into his macabre world , engulfing your emotions, urging you to read on, wanting to know what happens next, as evil lurks around the protagonist, Dan Prince. His journey infringes between reality and conjecture. I recommend the novel to all readers of horror stories. Reviewed by G.L. Didaleusky, author of mystery/suspense novels.